Our Council

The NADC champions the cause of Alberta's northern economies and communities by exploring opportunities for growth, and developing programs and services to facilitate this growth. The Council is made up of nine public members and the Chair is a Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) of Alberta. Council membership reflects the geographic, cultural and vocational diversity of northern communities. All are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council. A small staff support the directions set by Council. The NADC head office is in Peace River and there are small offices in St. Paul, Fort McMurray and Edmonton.

Interested in being a part of our dynamic Council? The Government of Alberta is looking for northern residents to further the growth and development of Alberta’s north through contribution as member of the NADC. The NADC strives to promote a stronger Alberta through a stronger north and if that interests you - check out the posting at:

NADC Council member posting

Click here to contact us.

Debbie Jabbour
Chair, Peace River
Ken Noskey
Eva Urlacher
Cold Lake